Thursday, August 24, 2006

And Then There Were Eight...

Today, the 2500 astronomers in the International Astronomical Union decided that Pluto is not a planet. It will now be classified as a "dwarf planet," and not one of the "classical" planets (whatever THAT means...).

We're back to eight planets, people.

Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptuuuuuuune...***###___!!!???

What are they going to tell us next? That green is not a color? That the world really is flat? That Mickey needs to change his dog's name? I mean, they have to understand that the Wonderful World of Disney is a complicated place. They can't name him "Pluto" now, because Pluto is now a 'dwarf planet,' which steps on the toes of the Seven Dwarfs. Snow White wouldn't be very pleased to hear that she had Seven-Maybe-Eight Dwarf friends just by dwarfiness, would she? One more mouth to more person to pick up after...

Grumpy, Sleepy, Sneezy, Bashful, Dopey, Doc, Happy, and PLUTO?!

NO!!!!!!!!!!! Poor Snow White.

No comments: